This is fun and really sociable!

Free and great fun!

Started in Winter 2011, we  have organised the FREE weekly run with head torches strapped to our heads! Runners from all over the area come together and share some new running venues across the Wolds, and occasionally just off piste!

  • Normally 30 plus runners attend
  • All abilities are catered for, lots of re-grouping
  • Make sure you have a good head torch and bright clothing
  • Distances of between 5 and 9 miles are covered
  • Meet at a local pub for a good natter about all things running, and have a drink and a bite to eat afterwards.(optional)

All runs will start at 6.30pm unless otherwise stated and full details of where to meet and the route will be shown on here and the Facebook page

Please note…your attendance at these runs is purely voluntary.  You must turn up dressed in the correct clothing for the weather conditions which is bright/reflective. You must have a torch which is in good working order. Mobile phones and foil blankets will be taken in the event there is a medical situation. None of the ‘organisers’ are responsible for your personal safety nor are they liable for any accidents which may occur.

 

Wednesday 25th October

Nicola and Neil organising; Swallow Village

6.30pm meet near to the Swallow Inn, Caistor Raod, Swallow. Post code LN7 6DL Pop up café with hot drinks and cake! 5 to 6 miles, a little bit of road, mainly off road.

Wednesday 1st November

Hilary and Nigel Burkitt organising

Wednesday 8th November

Caistor Running Club organising

Tuesday 14th November

Waltham Windmill; Cleethorpes Tri Club organising

Thursday 16th November;

Metres to Miles in Epworth

Wednesday 22nd November

Sophie Thornley organising

Thursday 30th November

Tetney Lock; Lesley Parry organising

Wednesday 6th December

Wrawby; Ed Smith organising

Thursday 14th December

Cleethorpes Tri Club organising

Wednesday 20th December

Christmas edition; Nicola and Neil organising.

Wednesday 27th December

Provisionally booked!